Aakash Chopra selects his all-time KXIP XI: Check out.

chris gayle for KXIP

Kings XI Punjab, a team which has reached IPL final once; but had never gotten their hands on the trophy. Aakash Chopra on his YouTube channel recently picked KXIP’s all-time IPL XI.

He picked Chris Gayle and KL Rahul as openers in his all-time XI. While picking both of them, Aakash quoted;

“Chris was exceptional for KXIP; he thrashed bowlers with fours and sixes. Gayle did a tremendous job with KL Rahul; in his first season. KL Rahul has been an excellent acquisition for KXIP. Rahul is an extremely important player for Kings; and one of my favourites too. Rahul is captain of KXIP this season; hopefuly he will change fortunes for KXIP.”

He then chose Shaun Marsh to bat at no.3. He stated that Shaun Marsh has scored a lot of runs for KXIP. Shaun’s place in all-time XI is ‘guaranteed’and Shaun is one of the best overseas players in IPL; according to Aakash Chopra.

At number four; he chose Sri Lankan legend , Mahela Jayawardene. While picking him Aakash said:

“While people may not know; Mahela has actually scored runs for KXIP. I love his chip shots, drives,etc. He’ll be the captain of my team.”‘

Fifth place in his team went to David Miller. At sixth spot he chose Yuvraj Singh.

Aakash said, “I was confused between Irfan Pathan and Yuvraj. I chose Yuvraj because he’s a proven match-winner. He could bowl as well.”

Coming to bowlers, Aakash Chopra picked Piyush Chawla at no.7. He said, “Piyush has definately done a commendable job for KXIP.”

Aakash picked Axar Patel and Ravichandran Ashwin at number eight and number nine respectively.

“I’ve got three spinners in my side. I’m expecting a lot from Piyush and Axar, from their bat as well; because we need depth in batting in T20s. Ashwin has not played for KXIP for many years; but he has done enough to be picked in my side,” quoted Aakash.

Aakash then picked Praveen Kumar at no.10. He stated,”Praveen’s stats are actually very good if you look at them.”

He then picked Sandeep Sharma as last player in his team.

KXIP’s all-time XI

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. KL Rahul(wk)
  3. Shaun Marsh
  4. Mahela Jayawardene(C)
  5. David Miller
  6. Yuvraj Singh
  7. Piyush Chwala
  8. Axar Patel
  9. Ravichandran Ashwin
  10. Praveen Kumar
  11. Sandeep Sharma

Thanks guys for visiting. Stay Tuned for latest updates. CRICKET FOR LIFE!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *